General Conditions of Supply and Delivery

This version may only be used as reference.

§ 1 Scope of Application

(1) The contractual relationships between Marcotec, and private consumers and professionals, which use Marcotec’s internet-offers (in the following “Customer”) are subject to the following Terms and Conditions (in the following “Ts&Cs”). The Ts&Cs apply to the use of the website www.marcotec-shop.de as well as all related sub-domains. The contractual relationship is subject to the Ts&Cs in force at the time of the contract’s completion.
(2) ‘Consumer’ means any individual who buys or agrees to buy products and/or services from Marcotec for purposes which are outside his trade, business or profession. ‘Professional’ means any individual or legal entity who buys or agrees to buy products and/or services from Marcotec in his commercial or professional capacity.

§ 2 Conclusion of the Contract

(1) The offers made by Marcotec via Internet are non-binding invitations to the Customer to order products from Marcotec.

(2) By placing an order to purchase a product from Marcotec-Shoppping.de the Customer makes a binding offer aiming at the conclusion of a contract.

(3) Marcotec is entitled to accept the Customer’s offer by issuing an order confirmation within 5 working day, or by issuing a confirmation that the product has been dispatched. The order confirmation is will be issued via e-mail. Any product not confirmed will not form part of the contract.

§ 3 Payment, Settlement Date, Delay of Payment

(1) Products ordered via the internet must be paid in advance, collect on delivery, Papal or via credit card. Payment upon delivery is only accepted when the product shall be delivered to an address in Germany. Marcotec has the right to accept or decline certain types of payment in certain individual cases.

(2) In the case of advanced payment the Customer is obliged to pay the full amount immediately following the contract’s conclusion. In the case of payment upon delivery the Customer is obliged to pay the full amount immediately upon receipt of the ordered goods. In the case of direct debit the collection takes place within one week following contract’s completion. In the case of credit card payment the card will be deducted immediatly the order is placed and confirmed online.

(3) During a period of delayed payment the Customer is liable for any negligence.

(4) Interest is payable on an outstanding amount for the full duration of the default period. The rate of default interest will be 5% per annum above the ECB basic interest rate. In the case of legal transactions to which a consumer is not a party the interest rate for claims for remuneration will be 8% above the basic interest rate.

(5) The right to claim additional loss is not excluded.

(6) Giftcodes
Only coupon code per order is allowed. A Giftcode should only be used for the product or manufacure named within the code. If the product or munafcturer is unclear the customer needs to contact AF Marcotec. We reserve the right to accept in an individual case or exclude certain coupon codes.

There is only one (1) voucher code per order allowed. One (1) voucher code is only valid for stated in product or manufacturer. If the product is unclear record, please contact AF Marcotec before ordering. We reserve the right to exclude in individual cases voucher codes in case of misuse.

§ 4 Delivery

(1) The ordered product will be delivered to the address, specified in the Customer’s order.

(2) Delivery times are mentioned in the product discribtion.

(3) The Customer is liable to pay handling and shipping costs detailed in the Online-Store. If the delivery address is outside of Germany, Marcotec is entitled to calculate and additionally charge the costs for packing and shipping to the required destination according to the weight of the good. If the Customer requires a special form of delivery which exceeds the normal handling and shipping fees, the Customer will be required to pay the additional costs.

(4) If the Customer obtains the product for his commercial or professional activity he bears the risk of the product’s accidental loss or damage as soon as Marcotec has handed it to the forwarding agent, the freight carrier or any other individual or institution charged with delivery.

§ 5 Passing of Ownership

The ownership of the products passes to the Customer only when full payments have been made. Prior to the passing of ownership the Customer must not pledge the delivered goods, use it as security assignment, process or reshape it without the explicit consent of Marcotec.

§ 6 Price

The price, specified in the online-offer is the total product price, including VAT or other components. Shipping fees are not included in the stated price and will be charged in addition.

§ 7 Termination

(1) Marcotec has the right to terminate the contract at any time, including the case where part delivery has been made or is outstanding, if false information about the Customer’s financial capacity has been supplied or apparent reasons for the Customer’s financial incapacity have arisen (e.g. institution of insolvency or bankruptcy proceedings against the Customer’s assets or rejection of a respective application due to lack of funds ). The Customer has the right to provide an advance payment or a suitable security, to prevent termination.

(2) Notwithstanding any claims of damages, in the case of a part-delivery and termination from the contract at this stage those items and products which have been delivered to the Customer must be invoiced and paid in line with the contract.

§ 8 Statutory Rights

(1) Consumers:
a) It is Marcotec’s responsibility to ensure that the product is free of faults at the moment of handing it over to the Customer. If a fault shows within six months after delivery, it will be presumed that the product had been faulty at the time of handing over, except if that supposition is not in accordance with the type of product or type of fault. If the fault becomes apparent after the expiration of six months, then the Customer must demonstrate and provide prove that the product was faulty at the time of delivery.
b) If the product is faulty, the Customer has the right to choose between the contract’s fulfilment by repair of the product or by the replacement of the product. Marcotec is entitled to refuse the chosen type of fulfilment if that is only achievable with unreasonable costs and the other type of fulfilment does not bring considerable disadvantages to the Customer.
c) If the contract’s fulfilment can not be achieved the Customer has the right, according to his choice, to reduce the payment of the price or withdraw from the contract and to claim damages. If the fault is minor the Customer has no right to withdraw from the contract.
d) The Customer’s statutory rights expire within two years. If a used product has been sold the statutory rights expire within one year.

(2) Professionals
a) If an order is part of a Customer’s trading business, then the Customer is obliged to check the delivered goods immediately regarding deviations from specified condition and amount. Marcotec must be notified by the Customer of visible defects or deviations within a one week. If notification is not made within one week then statutory rights will be excluded. Non-visible damage or defect in the supplied product must be reported in writing within one week from discovery. The punctual dispatch of the notification suffices to comply with the time limit.
In this case the Customer will have to prove all conditions for his claims under statutory rights, in particular the specific fault itself, the time of its discovery and the timeliness of the faults reporting.
b) In cases of a manufacturing fault or damaged product Marcotec will repair or replace the product according to Marcotec’s decision.
c) The Customer’s statutory rights expire after one year from receipt of goods.

(3) If Marcotec replaces the product it may require the Customer to return the faulty product or removed parts.
(4) Marcotec is not liable for defects due inappropriate or non-contractual handling by the Customer during setup, plug-in, use and storage.

§ 9 Limitation of Liability

(1) Marcotec is liable for claims arising out of death, injury to body, or health. In respect to other loss or damage, Marcotec accepts liability as far as they have been caused by wilful misconduct or gross negligence or by breach of an essential contractual duty by Marcotec or persons whom it employs to perform its obligation. A duty is essential if its fulfilment makes it possible to carry out the contract and if the Customer may usually trust in its fulfilment. Any further responsibilities for loss or damage are excluded. This condition does not affect any guarantees issued by Marcotec or rights under the Produkthaftungsgesetz (Product-safety-law).
(2) According to the current state of technique it can not be guaranteed that the transmission of data via internet will be error-free and/or possible at any time. Marcotec is therefore not responsible for the all-time availability of the on-line-shop.

§ 10 Governing law and jurisdiction

(1) All legal issues arising from this contract are subject to the laws of Germany. This does not apply to a Consumer if it would deprive him of relative protections granted by mandatory legal provisions under the laws of that state where he has his permanent residence. The application of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods is expressly excluded.
(2) If the Customer is a tradesman, a legal entity or special asset under public law the contractual relationship is subject to exclusive jurisdiction of the courts responsible for the district where Marcotec has its seat registered. The same applies if the Customer has no place of general jurisdiction in Germany or if its place of residence or its whereabouts are unknown at the time of lodging the claim.

§ 11 Legal consequences of non-incorporation and invalidity

If any part of these Ts&Cs is deemed invalid, void, or for any reason unenforceable that condition will be deemed severable and will not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining condition. The contract is invalid if one party would suffer unreasonable hardship if he were bound by the contract even after the amendment provided for above.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

(1) Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen Marcotec und den Verbrauchern und Unternehmern, die das Internetangebot von Marcotec nutzen (im Folgenden "Käufer" genannt). Die AGB betreffen die Nutzung der Website www.marcotec-shop.de sowie alle zu dieser Domain gehörenden Subdomains. Maßgeblich ist jeweils die zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses gültige Fassung.

(2) Verbraucher im Sinne dieser Geschäftsbedingungen sind natürliche Personen, die mit Marcotec in Geschäftsbeziehung treten, ohne dass dies ihrer gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden kann. Unternehmer im Sinne dieser Geschäftsbedingungen sind natürliche und juristische Personen oder rechtsfähige Personengesellschaften, die in Ausübung ihrer gewerblichen oder selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit mit Marcotec in eine Geschäftsbeziehung treten.

§ 2 Vertragsschluss

(1) Die Angebote von Marcotec im Internet stellen eine unverbindliche Aufforderung an den Käufer dar, bei Marcotec Waren zu bestellen.

(2) Durch die Bestellung des gewünschten Kaufgegenstands im Internet gibt der Käufer ein verbindliches Angebot auf Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages ab.

(3) Marcotec ist berechtigt, dieses Angebot innerhalb von 5 Arbeitstagen unter Zusendung einer Auftragsbestätigung, oder eine Benachrichtigung über die Versendung der Ware anzunehmen. Die Auftragsbestätigung wird übermittelt durch E-Mail. Produkte, deren Versendung nicht innerhalb der in Satz 1 genannten Frist bestätigt worden sind, werden nicht Teil des Vertrages.

§ 3 Zahlung, Fälligkeit, Zahlungsverzug

(1) Die Bezahlung der Waren erfolgt per Vorkasse, Nachnahme, Paypal oder Kreditkarte. Die Bezahlung per Nachnahme ist nur bei Versand innerhalb Deutschlands möglich. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, im Einzelfall bestimmte Zahlungsarten zu akzeptieren oder auszuschließen.

(2) Bei Zahlung per Vorkasse verpflichtet sich der Käufer, den Kaufpreis nach Vertragsschluss unverzüglich zu zahlen. Bei Zahlung per Nachnahme verpflichtet sich der Käufer, den Kaufpreis bei Lieferung der Ware zu zahlen. Bei Zahlung per Bankeinzug erfolgt die Abbuchung innerhalb einer Woche nach Vertragsschluss. Bei Zahlung per Kreditkarte erfolgt die Zahlung sofort mit der Bestellung.

(3) Befindet sich der Käufer im Zahlungsverzug, hat er währenddessen jede Fahrlässigkeit zu vertreten.

(4) Der Kaufpreis ist während des Verzugs zu verzinsen. Der Verzugszinssatz beträgt für das Jahr fünf Prozentpunkte über dem Basiszinssatz. Bei Rechtsgeschäften, an denen ein Verbraucher nicht beteiligt ist, beträgt der Zinssatz acht Prozentpunkte über dem Basiszinssatz.

(5) Die Geltendmachung eines weiteren Schadens ist nicht ausgeschlossen.

(6) Gutscheindcodes
Es ist nur Gutscheincode pro Bestellung zulässig. Ein Gutscheindsode ist nur für das im Code geannte Produkt zu verwenden. Ist das Produkt unklar ist vorher mit AF Marcotec kontakt aufzunehmen. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, im Einzelfall bestimmte Gutscheincodes zu akzeptieren oder auszuschließen.

§ 4 Lieferung

(1) Die Lieferung erfolgt durch Sendung des Kaufgegenstands an die vom Käufer mitgeteilte Adresse. Die Lieferung erfolgt gegen die angegebenen Verpackungs- und Versandkosten.

(2) Angaben zu Lieferzeiten sind der Artikelbeschreibung zu entnehmen.

(3) Für Auslandslieferungen wird, soweit nichts anderes angegeben ist, der Preis für Verpackung und Versand gesondert nach Gewicht berechnet. Wenn der Käufer eine spezielle Art der Versendung wünscht, bei der höhere Kosten anfallen, so hat er auch diese Mehrkosten zu tragen.

(4) Erwirbt der Käufer den Kaufgegenstand für seine gewerbliche oder berufliche Tätigkeit, geht die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs und der zufälligen Verschlechterung des Kaufgegenstands auf ihn über, sobald Marcotec den Kaufgegenstand dem Spediteur, dem Frachtführer oder der sonst zur Ausführung der Versendung bestimmten Person oder Anstalt ausgeliefert hat.

§ 5 Eigentumsvorbehalt

Der Kaufgegenstand bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum von Marcotec. Vor Eigentumsübertragung ist eine Verpfändung, Sicherungsübereignung, Verarbeitung oder Umgestaltung ohne ausdrückliche Einwilligung von Marcotec nicht zulässig.

§ 6 Preise

(1)Der im jeweiligen Angebot angegebene Preis für den Kaufgegenstand versteht sich als Endpreis einschließlich eventuell anfallender Mehrwertsteuer und weiterer Preisbestandteile.

(2)Der Preis umfasst nicht die Liefer- und Versandkosten.

(3)Preisliche Irrtümer, Zwischenverkauf und Änderungen vorbehalten.

§ 7 Rücktritt

(1) Marcotec ist berechtigt, vom Vertrag auch hinsichtlich eines noch offenen Teils der Lieferung oder Leistung zurückzutreten, wenn falsche Angaben über die Kreditwürdigkeit des Käufers gemacht worden oder objektive Gründe hinsichtlich der Zahlungsunfähigkeit des Käufers entstanden sind, bspw. die Eröffnung eines Insolvenzverfahrens über das Vermögen des Käufers oder die Abweisung eines solchen Verfahrens mangels kostendeckenden Vermögens. Dem Käufer wird vor Rücktritt die Möglichkeit eingeräumt, eine Vorauszahlung zu leisten oder eine taugliche Sicherheit zu erbringen.

(2) Unbeschadet etwaiger Schadenersatzansprüche sind im Falle des Teilrücktritts bereits erbrachte Teilleistungen vertragsgemäß abzurechnen und zu bezahlen.

(3) Bei Widderruf eines Geschäftskunden oder Verbrauchers wird von AF Marcotec geprüft ob die Ware
(falls bereits geliefert), sich in einwandfreiem Zustand befindet, benutzt, augepackt oder beschädigt wurde.

Falls einer der letzlich genannten Fälle zutrifft, behält sich die AF Marcotec GmbH vor, eine Restocking Fee in Höhe von 10% bis 25% des Warenwertes zu erheben. Bei Produkten, die von Herstellern speziell auf Kundenwunsch oder nur auf Kundenbestellung gefertigt werden, ist die Ware von der Rückgabe ausgeschlossen. Bei Privatkunden gelten darüber hinaus die Bedingungen des Fernabsatzgesetzes.

§ 8 Gewährleistung

(1) Gewährleistung gegenüber Verbrauchern
a) Marcotec trägt Gewähr dafür, dass der Kaufgegenstand bei Übergabe mangelfrei ist. Zeigt sich innerhalb von sechs Monaten seit Übergabe des Kaufgegenstands ein Sachmangel, so wird vermutet, dass dieser bereits bei Übergabe mangelhaft war, es sei denn, diese Vermutung ist mit der Art des Kaufgegenstands oder des Mangels unvereinbar. Zeigt sich der Sachmangel erst nach Ablauf von sechs Monaten, muss der Käufer beweisen, dass der Sachmangel bereits bei Übergabe des Kaufgegenstands vorlag.
b) Ist der Kaufgegenstand bei Übergabe mangelhaft, hat der Käufer die Wahl, ob die Nacherfüllung durch Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung erfolgen soll. Marcotec ist berechtigt, die Art der gewählten Nacherfüllung zu verweigern, wenn sie nur mit unverhältnismäßigen Kosten möglich ist und die andere Art der Nacherfüllung ohne erhebliche Nachteile für den Käufer bleibt.
c) Schlägt die Nacherfüllung fehl, kann der Käufer grundsätzlich nach seiner Wahl Herabsetzung des Kaufpreises (Minderung) oder Rückgängigmachung des Vertrags (Rücktritt) sowie Schadensersatz verlangen. Bei nur geringfügigen Mängeln steht dem Käufer kein Rücktrittsrecht zu.
d) Ansprüche des Käufers wegen Mängeln verjähren in zwei Jahren, beim Verkauf gebrauchter Sachen in einem Jahr.

(2) Gewährleistung gegenüber Unternehmern
a) Ist der Kauf für Marcotec und den Käufer ein Handelsgeschäft, hat der Käufer die gelieferte Ware unverzüglich auf Qualitäts- und Mengenabweichung zu untersuchen und Marcotec erkennbare Mängel innerhalb einer Frist von einer Woche ab Empfang der Ware schriftlich anzuzeigen; andernfalls ist die Geltendmachung des Gewährleistungsanspruchs ausgeschlossen. Verdeckte Mängel sind Marcotec innerhalb einer Frist von einer Woche ab Entdeckung schriftlich anzuzeigen. Zur Fristwahrung genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung. Den Käufer trifft in diesem Fall die volle Beweislast für sämtliche Anspruchsvoraussetzungen, insbesondere für den Mangel selbst, für den Zeitpunkt der Feststellung des Mangels und für die Rechtzeitigkeit der Mängelrüge.
b) Bei Mängeln leistet Marcotec nach eigener Wahl Gewähr durch Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung.
c) Die Ansprüche des Käufers wegen Mängeln verjähren in einem Jahr.

(3) Liefert Marcotec zum Zwecke der Nacherfüllung einen mangelfreien Kaufgegenstand, kann Marcotec vom Käufer Rückgewähr des mangelhaften Kaufgegenstands verlangen.

(4) Schäden, die durch unsachgemäße oder vertragswidrige Maßnahmen des Käufers bei Aufstellung, Anschluss, Bedienung oder Lagerung hervorgerufen werden, begründen keinen Anspruch gegen Marcotec.

§ 9 Haftungsbeschränkung

(1) Für andere als durch Verletzung von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit entstehende Schäden haftet Marcotec nur, soweit diese Schäden auf vorsätzlichem oder grob fahrlässigem Handeln oder auf schuldhafter Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht durch Marcotec oder deren Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Vertragswesentlich ist eine Pflicht, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Käufer regelmäßig vertrauen darf. Eine darüber hinausgehende Haftung auf Schadensersatz ist ausgeschlossen. Ansprüche aus einer von Marcotec gegebenen Garantie für die Beschaffenheit des Kaufgegenstands und dem Produkthaftungsgesetz bleiben hiervon unberührt.

(2) Nach dem jetzigen Stand der Technik kann die Datenkommunikation über das Internet nicht fehlerfrei und/oder jederzeit verfügbar gewährleistet werden. Wir haften daher nicht für die jederzeitige Verfügbarkeit unseres Internetshops.

§ 10 Rechtswahl, Gerichtsstand

(1) Alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Rechtsverhältnis unterliegen dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Bei Verbrauchern gilt diese Rechtswahl nur insoweit, als nicht der gewährte Schutz durch zwingende Bestimmungen des Rechts des Staates, in dem der Verbraucher seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat, entzogen wird. Die Geltung von UN-Kaufrecht ist ausgeschlossen.

(2) Ist der Käufer Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag der Geschäftssitz von Marcotec. Dasselbe gilt, wenn der Käufer keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in Deutschland hat oder der Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt im Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt sind.

§ 11 Salvatorische Klausel

Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser AGB ungültig oder undurchsetzbar sein oder werden, so bleiben die übrigen Bestimmungen dieser AGB hiervon unberührt, es sei denn, dass durch den Wegfall einzelner Klauseln eine Vertragspartei so unzumutbar benachteiligt würde, dass ihr ein Festhalten am Vertrag nicht mehr zugemutet werden kann.